News & Events


NTU Alumni Homecoming 2016

Published on: 11-Nov-2016

NTU alumni attended the NTU Alumni Night 2016 which was held in conjunction with the annual NTU Alumni Homecoming, at NTU’s Nanyang Auditorium on the 15 October 2016.

This year’s Nanyang Alumni Awards were presented during NTU Alumni Night. Alumni and guests were warmly welcomed by the NTU President, Prof Bertil Andersson and various NTU management staff. Acting Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills), Mr Ong Ye Kung, graced the event and presented the Nanyang Alumni Awards to outstanding alumni in the various categories. The awards were presented to alumni who had attained exemplary achievements in their field of specialisation at a national, regional or international level, or have contributed significantly to the betterment of the University, the community or society.

We congratulate our outstanding alumni on their award, in the Nanyang Alumni Service Award Recipient category. SCSE Assistant Chair (Alumni and Outreach), Assoc Prof Cong Gao (2nd from left) joined the celebration and shared their joy at the event.

Nanyang Alumni Service Award Recipient category winners:
• Mr Heng Tong Chuan (CE, Class of 2006)
• Mr Sia Jiun Kae, Christopher (CE, Class of 2005).

The alumni were entertained by a half hour cultural performance put forth by the students during the ceremony. After the event, there were further celebrations at the foyer and Quad with many other student performances in the spirit of Oktoberfest along with beers and a good spread of international cuisine.


Back to listing