News & Events


National Day Honours 2019

Published on: 16-Aug-2019

Let’s extend our warmest congratulations to the following staff members who have been awarded the 2019 National Day Honours by the President of the Republic of Singapore. The Honours are bestowed in recognition of their contributions to education in Singapore and their dedicated service to the University.

The Public Administration Medal (Silver)
- Professor Ong Yew Soon

The Long Service Medal
- Professor Thambipillai Srikanthan
- Associate Professor Ng Wee Keong

The Commendation Medal
- Mr Quah Mien Yong
- Mrs Jessica Hon-Chan Meng Chee

More information on the respective award medals can be found at the Prime Minister’s Office website:


Back to listing